History of WTS

Since 2001, The Work Truck Show has showcased innovative technologies, new commercial vehicles and game-changing upfit solutions that have transformed the work truck industry over the past two decades. North America’s largest work truck event offers vocational truck fleet operators, manufacturers, dealers and equipment distributors an inside look at the latest trucks, vehicle components and equipment — all in one place. 

Thanks to you, Work Truck Show celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2020. The industry has shown that the Show plays an important role in helping discover new opportunities, overcome challenges and achieve goals. Nearly three times larger today than in 2001, the event evolved through the years, becoming the place for manufacturers to introduce the latest work trucks, equipment and technology.

Anyone who works with commercial vehicles can find solutions to their business needs at the Show, including public and private truck fleets, truck equipment distributors, truck dealers, leasing companies, chassis manufacturers, industry organizations and truck equipment manufactures. Attendees have the opportunity to experience firsthand what’s new in the industry, hear truck OEM plans and upfitter solutions, meet with current and prospective customers and vendors, and find new business opportunities. A continually expanding educational program offers insights to help grow and improve operations, and a variety of networking events provide chances to connect with key contacts and companies.

During its first decade, The Work Truck Show was held in a different city each year. By 2011, the event found a long-term base in Indianapolis.

2001                       Baltimore
2002                       Orlando
2003                       Atlanta
2004                       Baltimore
2005                       Indianapolis
2006                       Atlanta
2007                       Indianapolis
2008                       Atlanta
2009                       Chicago
2010                       St. Louis
2011–2020             Indianapolis